New Earth Market
Store Hours - Chico: Monday to Saturday 7am-9pm, Sunday 8am-8pm
Store Hours - Yuba City: Monday to Saturday 7am-9pm, Sunday 8am-9pm
Yuba City
1475 Tharp Road
(530) 673-9355
Chico
864 East Avenue
(530) 891-9355

© 2019 New Earth Market

Informative Shelf Tags

We have recently updated our shelf tags to include more information about each product. Look for these logos throughout the store.

USDA Organic: Grown without the use of synthetic fertilizers, pesticides, fungicides or herbicides. Organically grown foods are higher in nutrients, including antioxidant vitamins, iron, magnesium and phosphorus.

Gluten Free: Does not contain gluten, a protein composite most commonly found in wheat, barley and rye.

Non GMO: Food and products free of GMOs (or “genetically modified organisms”) which are organisms whose genetic material has been artificially manipulated in a laboratory through genetic engineering, or GE. This relatively new science creates unstable combinations of plant, animal, bacteria and viral genes that do not occur in nature or through traditional crossbreeding methods.

RAW: The product has been verified to be safe (per Federal and regulatory guidelines), minimally-processed (non-GMO, Organic and a relatively low temperature processing), and is bioavailable

Vegan: The product does not contain ingredients of animal origin, including milk, eggs, honey, and gelatin.

ANTIBIOTIC FREE: The animals used for this meat or poultry product were raised without antibiotics.

CAGE FREE: Free run or cage-free eggs are from hens that are able to stretch their wings and move around freely in an open barn where they are provided with nest boxes. This is an important attribute since the urge to nest during a laying cycle is very strong in hens.

FAIR TRADE: Fair Trade is a trading partnership that seeks greater equity in international trade. Fair Trade products assure that small-scale farmers have been given a fair and dependable price for their crops on the world market.

DAIRY FREE: This term describes products that are free of milk protein and lactose free. They are intended for individuals with a milk allergy, but please read the label carefully before consumption.

LACTOSE FREE: These products do not contain lactose, and are intended for people with lactose intolerance. However, these products may contain milk protein, so they may be unsafe for individuals with a milk allergy.

PALEO: These products are grain-free, legume-free, dairy-free, and do not contain artificial coloring, artificial preservatives, artificial sweeteners, or artificial flavor enhancers